Major Project

Land Values

Final Catch-up

4 Comments

Well, it’s been quite some time since my last post which was around the time of my final assignment submission back in December.  After the effort of finishing Body of Work just within the two year deadline; whilst also having quite a stressful time over that two year period of moving house twice, getting used to a new Country (Scotland), and putting all my efforts into a rather busy new job, I felt burnt out having achieved this academic milestone.  I thus decided to have a break before deciding on  my next steps, which has admittedly lasted much longer than I initially intended, but is still something that I needed.

In this time I have also been giving quite some thought into whether I wanted to continue or had I come to the end of the journey with these studies.  I have never intended to become a practicing artist and thus my focus has been on the academic challenge that this course has provided, whereas the final module seems much more attuned to the former. This is something I am still battling and struggle with its value to me, however, for now I have decided to get up to date with this blog, tidy it up, and get ready for assessment (I have just missed the last one so have to wait until later this year, or enter all modules together once they are all finished).

So the next few blogs will be a catch-up to make sure all the assignments and assessment submission documents are available, and any other relevant posts in-between.

4 thoughts on “Final Catch-up

  1. It’s nice to hear how you’re getting on and plans for progression Paul.

  2. Thanks Pete, I have been lurking as I note your personal challenges whilst progressing your work towards the high standard it is now. Good luck with the presentation of your work.

  3. Good to see you around again, Paul; had been wondering how you were getting on. Tricky decision over SYP, I can see; drop me an e-mail if you’ve got questions about it or would like a chat.

Leave a comment